Jalen is 6 Months | Denver Baby Photographer

I love photographing my son. It gives me a chance to view the photography world from a Mom’s standpoint, not to mention that he is quite possibly the cutest thing on the planet! (to me anyway…although sometimes I don’t think I am biased). If I were a mom, which I am, what would I want my child’s photograph to reflect? The answer in my case is his smile and personality. That brought me back to my fundamentals in finding a name for my company. When I shoot I want the photograph to truly reflect the subject. Tell a story or express their natural being. I couldn’t ask for a better way of showing my love for humanity. I thank my clients everyday for letting me do what I love and I am truly grateful for the gift that has been given to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Denver Baby Photographer

About trulife photography

Trulife means simply that I wish to capture a true and honest moment in life; a moment where we forget that the camera is watching and we live in the moment. I am a very raw, down to earth, and easy going Colorado girl (and, yes, even a native). I will be open and honest and make you feel comfortable in every situation, I believe that is the best way to get true, honest images. My main focus is capturing you as you are. I love Chipotle, salad, gin and tonic, pepper jack cheese, the outdoors (hiking, fishing, my cabin, skiing, snowboarding, drives in the mountains), photography, theatre, my dog, my friends, my family, my husband, and my son Jalen. I am a night owl and not generally a morning person. People describe me as easy going, warm, and giving. I have formal technical training from the Art Institute of Colorado, am a proud member of the prestigeous WPJA (Wedding Photojournalist Association), PPA (Professional Photographers of America), PPC (Professional Photographers of Colorado), MHP (Mile High Photographers), and WPPI (Wedding and Portrait Photographers International). I attend photography conferences, workshops, and forums at least once a month to keep up with all that is new and ever changing in the world of photography. I love working with new people and hope to meet you soon! "No great artist ever sees things as they really are. If he did he would cease to be an artist" -Oscar Wilde
This entry was posted in Newborn Photographer, Newborn Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment